Getting Involved!

Delta Zeta 2013 Executive Board

While in college, a large aspect of my life has become Delta Zeta Sorority. This year I have had the privilege of being secretary on the executive board working with 9 wonderful women. This organization has brought out many aspects in me I thought I would never have. I have learned how to talk in front of 100 members and convey the information to them in a way that they all must understand. Delta Zeta and the other organizations I am a part of, have taught me great time management skills; I juggle school and daily meetings and still fit in time for fun!

Anyone that is going to college for their first year, the first thing I would recommend is to get involved! I did my first semester, it may be a Greek letter organization or other organization, but with the common ground, I have met my best friends and people that are there for me no matter what. It is my favorite experience of my college career thus far!

Leave a Reply

